Goodbye

After 8 years of studying at our educational complex it’s finally time to say goodbye. My years spent have been a splendid experience, I’ve gained a lot of friends, got a lot of fun memories and overall had a good time. I'm thankful for a lot of things but most and foremost I’m thankful for the freedom I was given. The freedom provided for me shaped me into the person I am today. The freedom gave me the opportunity to focus on the subjects I like, to learn new things outside of school, to start and follow through projects such as making an educational game for my English class. The exciting opportunities opened a lot of doors in front of me and the teachers helped me walk through them. I am already almost an adult and I have to let a lot of things behind me to focus on my future but I’d like to carry my memories of school with me throughout my life. I still can’t wrap my mind around the fact that I'm going to be an adult, there is a lot I'm still figuring out, there is a lot in the future that I'm afraid of but I'm excited, excited for what is waiting for me in the future. I guess this is where my journey in the school ends, I’m bummed that because of the virus I couldn’t attend my last mounts in school, but it is what it is. I’ve had fun and that’s what's important.