Storytime!

Task: Write a short story using given words.

 

1. Hardship, expensive, keen, numb, abandon.

I was at a dentist because I needed to fix my teeth. It was rather expensive but I was working very hard to afford it. The doctor had a keen eye and was able to identify the problem and fix it very quickly. My mouth was numb afterwards but it wore off rather quickly. After that i abandoned eating sweets in order to not damage my teeth any further. It was a hardship but I pulled it off.

 

2. Corpse, jealous, shriek, inhabit, sinister

 

I was chilling in my inhabitable village, when suddenly I got bored so me and my friend placed a wager, who stays in a graveyard all night wins. I ain't scared of corpses so I agreed. Graveyard had a dark atmosphere which was radiating sinister. It was 5 am when I heard a shriek, it was my friend who ran off, as it turns out it was just some plant that touched his feet. He was jealous of my bravery and dedication to the bet, overall it was fun night.